Monday, May 23, 2022

Book Release Blast for Grimm Wolves MC (Books 1-4) Box Set by DM Earl (REVIEW)…….

 See where it all began with the sexy and suspenseful first four books in the Grimm Wolves MC series!  Learn about the painful pasts of these men who now live on the edge of the law while making things right along the way.  See them fall in love, end fall in love with them in return, while waiting for the next unforgettable addition to this raw and gritty world.  Keep reading to get a tempting taste of the Grimm Wolves MC (Books 1-4) Box Set by DM Earl, along with my impressions of it, then add it to your bookshelf!

Take a ride with D.M. Earl and her Grimm Wolves MC. Start with this box set which includes Books One through Four.
Members-Prospects-Their stories show that family is not always the one you’re born in.
‘Live and let live—ride ‘til ya die—brothers not of blood but of the club.’
Meet the Grimm Wolves MC and see why you shouldn’t always judge a book by its cover.
How does a man live two lives? One with honor as a firefighter and the other questionable as a Nomad in a Motorcycle Club. Add into the already confusing mix an unbelievable skill set that allows him the uncanny ability to absorb other’s thoughts and emotions. Francis M Stein aka Stitch is surviving the best he can with the hand he has been dealt. He has found an extended family in his brothers in both his firehouse and MC.
“Bottom of the Chains-Prospect”
My life has sucked for as far back as I can remember. My folks didn’t want me, so I was thrown into foster care. Let me just say lots of fun. NOT. Then one day, my life took a dramatic change. My circumstances improved greatly. I met The Grimm Wolves MC, and they took me under their wing. I became not only a prospect but also part of their brotherhood.
“Santa…Nope The Grimm Wolves”
What happens when your past pounds on your door and you lose the little control you have over your own life? Cesar ‘Beast’ Ironhorse struggles with which road to take when a new threat storms into his life. As he is blackmailed, he needs to find a way out not only for himself, but also for his family, who he has sworn to protect. As luck would have it his well-intended play goes to crap, so Beast involves his brothers from his club the Grimm Wolves MC.
“Keeping Secrets-Prospect”

An honorable man: soldier, lover, father, and friend. How did this happen? When did the lies begin? How can one man be expected to keep them all straight, even knowing the consequences deep down to his soul if he doesn’t? Lenny ‘Iron’ Fensley realizes each day is truly a gift in his world. Not only is his life but also the lives of the two most important people in the world, his baby girl and the woman he loves, are in constant danger? A danger he never saw coming when he was doing his duty serving his country.




After reading the emotionally intense fifth book in this series (which has now left me breathlessly waiting for the second half of the book) I knew I had to go back to get greater insight into the Grimm Wolves MC.  From the very first book (which is a bit rough around the edges) you'll find yourself captivated by the writing and completely invested in the complex characters who aren't all good but aren't the bad guys either.

Behemoth is an intriguing start to a series that just gets stronger as it goes along.  With a hint of the paranormal, and only a small taste of the MC life, this book still pulls you in courtesy of the steamy romance between the psychic Francis and mama bear Grace.

Bottom of the Chains is a novella, a quick read that touches on events in the previous book.  Bullet is a man clearly struggling under the weight of a painful past, a past that is taking his Club towards danger, a past that he's just starting to discover the truth about. When readers meet him he's feeling lost and thinks himself unlovable.  With his introduction to the feisty heroine Clementine, and with the unwavering support of his Club though, he'll hopefully find his HEA....if he can indeed survive his past.

Santa…Nope The Grimm Wolves is a festive thrill ride that kept me glued to the pages while rooting for Beast every step of the way.  Beast is a man devoted to his wife Cathy and son Rider.  Thus far he's lived his life one step ahead of his dangerous past, but when he's blackmailed he can run no longer.  With everything starting to fall apart he finally goes to his Club and they show why they're a family by going above and beyond to help him keep his wife and child safe.  There's a lot of heart and soul in this book as the brothers all come together to help Beast, sharing their painful pasts in a story that pulled at my heartstrings.  Cathy was a wonderful heroine, someone who told it like it was in numerous laugh out loud exchanges.  Add in little Rider and you have an endearing family you hope gets just what they want for Christmas.

Keeping Secrets is a great conclusion to the collection and another gritty and gripping addition to the series.  It's a perfect segue into book five and will have you on edge while reading this book and while waiting for the next.  This is a raw and intensely emotional story that shows the damage that secrets can do.  And, oh my...the secrets surrounding both Iron and Chains are implosive!  Their secrets are in fact intertwined which has Chains stepping in to help Iron finally leave his past behind so he can make a HEA with his wife Joy and baby girl Emery.  Chains doesn't come out unscathed though as his secrets really come back to harm him, and those he's loved in secret, in the next book which is alluded to in this installment.

On a whole this is a compelling series.  It might've started out a bit bumpy, a bit choppy, but it's really come into its own.  The storyline is complex, gritty, not shying away from the darkness in people's hearts and lives to make for edge of your seat suspense.  The romance is erotically-charged, and with Chains, we get a triad relationship as well as m/f involving the other couples.  There's sweetness, sensuality, and above all there's these tough guys are willing to show their vulnerabilities in order to win the hearts of those they love.  It's an enticing thrill ride that I definitely recommend and a well-crafted addition to the genre!

My rating for this is an A.

*I got this book from the author for review in exchange for my honest opinion.


D.M. Earl is a U.S.A. Today Bestselling Author who spins stories about real life situations with characters that are authentic, genuine, and sincere. Each of her stories allow the characters to come to life with each turn of the page while they try to find their HEA through much drama and angst. D.M. finds ideas for her next story from within those around her and what she experiences in daily life. Each book has a part of her left behind in it. She lives in Northwest Indiana married to her best friend who was instrumental in the start of her writing career in 2014. When not writing D.M. loves to read, play with her seven fur-babies (yeah crazy) and ride her Harley Dyna Lowrider.
“Enjoy this Ride we call Life.” Remember we only get one chance.

No comments:

Post a Comment